Mumbai Indians won the match by 7 wickets Rajasthan’s fourth defeat


IPL 2021 MI vs RR Match: The 24th match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and invited Rajasthan to bat. Batting first, the Rajasthan Royals team scored 171 for 4 wickets in 20 overs against Mumbai. In response, the team achieved the target in 18.3 overs, losing 3 wickets based on Quinton Dickock’s half-century.

Chasing a target of 172 runs for Rajasthan, Quinton Dickock opened the innings with captain Rohit Sharma for Mumbai. In the last over of the powerplay, Chris Maurice had Rohit caught by Chetan Sakaria for 14 runs. Suryakumar, who batted for 16 runs, was made his second victim by Maurice. Dickock held one end and completed the half-century with the help of 5 fours and 2 sixes off 35 balls.

Krunal Pandya was bowled back by Mustafizur Rahman on a score of 39. Dickock scored an unbeaten 70 off 50 balls with the help of 6 fours and 2 sixes. Chris Maurice took two wickets from Rajasthan while Mustafizur took one wicket.

Jos Buttler, along with Yashasvi Jaiswal, gave Rajasthan a good start and shared a 66-run partnership for the first wicket. This partnership was broken by Rahul Chahar by dismissing Butler for 41 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal was dismissed by Rahul Chahar for 32 runs. Captain Sanju Samson was dismissed for 43 from 27 balls, but his innings ended with Trent Boult’s clean bowling. Shivam Dubey was caught by Jaspreet Bumrah for 35 runs. David Miller scored 7 runs while Ryan Parag scored an unbeaten inning of 8 runs.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Kulpar Lyal, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Trent Boult.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI

Jose Butler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain and wicketkeeper), David Miller, Shivam Dubey, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Maurice, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman, and Chetan Sakaria.